Representing Utah Asbestos Exposure Victims
Why choose Gori Julian & Associates, P.C. to handle your asbestos lawsuit in Utah? With more than 20 years of experience, our firm is a nationwide leader in asbestos lung cancer and mesothelioma litigation. We offer a highly qualified staff that is specially trained to handle these complex cases.
Our attorneys have pursued thousands of asbestos-related claims throughout the United States, and we have obtained more than $1 billion in verdicts and settlements for previous clients. We are located in Madison County, Illinois, a jurisdiction with a designated asbestos docket.
Timely results are important. Our lawyers are committed to bringing living victims to trial within six to nine months of the date their lawsuit is filed.
We represent clients throughout Utah, including workers who were exposed to asbestos as:
- Power plants — Intermountain Power
- Oil refineries — Inland Refining, Phillips Petroleum, American Oil, Standard Oil and Chevron
To learn more about mesothelioma and our practice, we encourage you to explore the links below:
- Our firm
- Our nationwide practice
- The disease of mesothelioma
- The disease of asbestos lung cancer
- Your rights as a victim or family member
Call for a Free Case Assessment
You can call our law offices directly, toll free at 888-362-6890 or contact us online. One of our experienced mesothelioma attorneys will be available to discuss your potential lawsuit, answer your questions and address your concerns. We may even be able to recommend doctors whom we've worked with in your area.
A "cause of action accrues only when the plaintiff knows or has reason to know of the existence and cause of the injury which is the basis of his action." Christiansen v. Union Pacific R.R. Co., 136 P.3d 1266, 1271 (Utah Ct. App. 2006).
Actions for personal injury must be brought within four years of the accrual of a cause of action. Utah Code § 78B-2-307(3).
Actions involving the "recovery of damages for a death caused by the wrongful act or neglect of another" must be commenced within two years…" Utah Code § 78B-2-304(2).Click Here for your free evaluation